If you sell your bike to another owner, it’s easy to transfer digital ownership of the bike. Here’s how:

  • If you have an Insurance, you need to cancel it first. This insurance is personal and cannot be transferred. To do so, send an e-mail to [email protected] with a proof of sale, like a bank statement or an e-mail conversation.

  • When your subscription is officially cancelled, you’ll be able to unlink your bike from your account in the app. Go to Settings ➝ Advanced ➝ Unlink this bike from my account. You’ll then receive your bike’s QR code via email. Simply transfer this email to the new bike owner so they can access your bike.

Note that all your trips will remain in your account and the trips of the new owner will pick up from the first ride with their new bike.

Want to ride a new bike?

If you ever buy a new Cowboy bike, make sure to unlink the bike as mentioned in the previous steps. Simply log in afterwards using your current account and scan your new bike’s QR code in the activation flow. You’ll retrieve all your rides history and personal data.

Did this answer your question?